top of page

Good Girl, Bad Blood


Good Girl, Bad Blood. , Holly Jackson YA, Fiction, Mystery / Crime 417 pages 5/5 stars


Synopsis:

Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore.


With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her.


But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won’t do anything about it. And if they won’t look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town’s dark secrets along the way… and this time EVERYONE is listening.


But will she find him before it’s too late? ***


Jackson did it again! The sequel was just as good! I love Pip, so I was extremely happy that her story continued. This time, she uses her new podcast called A Good Girls Guide To Murder (I love what Holly Jackson did there!), to document a new mystery. This time though, we are not sure if there is murder of not - instead, someone has gone missing. Pip needs to find out what happened to a local boy, Jamie Reynolds. Throughout the whole book, there are constant new finds and it is just incredibly hard to put down! Ravi is also in the book again and I love that Jackson has made them into a little duo... but obviously Pip is the strong, powerful female protagonist! The podcast worked so well throughout the book because it added a new modern touch from the first book, making it a little different too. I really enjoyed reading about what characters saw the night Jamie Reynolds goes missing and how they create new suspects for Pip to look into. As it is so new and exciting, I still enjoyed AGGGTM more but overall I still rate this 5 stars. I truly love this small series and I'd be happy for there to be more! I cannot wait to see what Holly Jackson releases next...

Comments


bottom of page